NDSA:Cultural Heritage

From DLF Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Back to NDSA:Content teams

NOTE: as of June 2013, the Arts & Humanities team and Cultural Heritage teams have merged into one group, called Cultural Heritage. This page represents the new group; please visit the NDSA:Arts & Humanities team page for pre-June 2013 info about that team.

Scope

We will decide on scope during or after our first teleconference, scheduled for Monday, 30 April 2012, 13:00 EDT (UTC - 4). That's 1 PM, Eastern Daylight Saving Time for you non-geeks.

Team Facilitators

  • Sternfeld, Joshua | National Endowment for the Humanities | JSternfeld@neh.gov
  • Truman, Gail | Truman Technologies | gail@trumantechnologies.com

Team Members

  • Rau, Erik | Director of Library Services, Hagley Museum & Library | erau@hagley.org
  • Rossum, Deborah | Digital Content Manager| SCOLA |712-566-2202| drossum@SCOLA.ORG
  • Muller, Chris | Muller Media Conversions | chris.muller@mullermedia.com
  • Howard, Rachel | Digital Initiatives Librarian, University of Louisville | rachel.howard@LOUISVILLE.EDU
  • Knies, Jennie | Manager, Digital Collections, University of Maryland | levjen@UMD.EDU
  • Voss, Jon | Strategic Partnerships Director | Historypin | 415-935-4701 | jon.voss@wearewhatwedo.org
  • Coates, Midge | Digital Projects Librarian, Auburn University Libraries | coatemi@auburn.edu
  • Daigle, Bradley | University of Virginia | bradley@virginia.edu
  • Fino-Radin, Ben | Digital Conservator, Rhizome at the New Museum | ben.finoradin@rhizome.org
  • Gherig, Cynthia | Director, University Archives & Historical Collections, Michigan State University | ghering@msu.edu
  • Gish, Jason | Testronic Labs | jason.gish@testroniclabs.com
  • Gunter-King, Jennifer | Hampshire College | jking@hampshire.edu
  • Haws, Barbara | New York Philharmonic | hawsb@nyphil.org
  • Keralis, Spencer | University of North Texas | spencer.keralis@unt.edu
  • Klein, Kris | Digital Programs Consultant, California State Library | kklein@LIBRARY.CA.GOV
  • McGlone, Jon | Digital Publishing Project Manager, MPublishing, University of Michigan Library | jmcglone@umich.edu
  • Nichols, Edette | Testronic Labs | edette.nichols@testroniclabs.com
  • Tadic, Linda | Audiovisual Archive Network | ltadic@archivenetwork.org

Current Activities

  • Developing a case study.

Meetings

Next meeting is scheduled for: TBD

Meeting Minutes (link to meeting minutes)

• [April 30, 2012[1]]

• [May 16, 2012[2]

• [May 30, 2012[3]

• [June 28, 2012[4]

• [July 18, 2012 [5]

• [August 7, 2012 [6]

• [August 31, 2012 [7]

• [October 02, 2012 [8]